232. Best Wishes

A day ago, as I opened the mailbox, there were no marketing junk materials or bills, surprisingly…just this lonely postcard…waiting to be picked up…and that I did.

20111222-165901.jpg

The front cover said, “With the holy angels & all the company of heaven, come let us adore Him”

I thought of Krishna 🙂

The inside cover had a list of events at the church for Christmas Day. And it also had a message :
On the night of Jesus birth, angels appeared to shepherds in a field nearby. An angel said, “Do not be afraid, for see – I bring good news of great joy for all the people“.

I liked this idea of dropping greeting cards into postboxes by the local religious centres. Some will throw, some will read, some will follow. But they still did it.

Wouldn’t it be nice if our centres also had such materials dropped in the neighbourhood advertising our festivals like Janmasthami or Ratha Yatra events? In fact, each devotee or devotee family can do the same in their neighbourhoods where they live. You never know, who may benefit from the news? As the angel said, “I bring good news of great joy for all the people”.

Just a thought….I know it’s still early but Wishing everyone a Merry Christmas!

Leave a comment