263. The photo and the art – Melbourne Ratha Yatra 013

I just love this photo I took on my iPhone on this year’s Ratha Yatra (2 months ago). I just love the setting, the colors and the energy. It has everyone – devotees, on-lookers, sanyasi, the Lord, the chariot, the festival name, the earth, the venue – everything!

And the one below is from my all time favourite artist (Muchakunda Das) who did this painting at the festival venue. It’s the one I love of all his collections. I hope he gives it to me someday…

Both the photos were taken on iPhone and layered with Instagram.

Remembering all the devotees and others who made this festival a big hit. Thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Leave a Reply

