195. Mayapur 2010 – Weeping for the Lord

As I was returning from the morning mangal aroti and on my way to a place near the ISKCON goshala, I could hear someone behind me whispering but sounded more like weeping. I turned around to see what the issue was :

Missing Him?

My eyes first went to the little basket she was carrying near her shoulder and I saw that it had lots of flowers. She was a flower seller? As she came closer, I could see someone else in that basket ! The lady was wiping back a few tears. She stopped where I was standing. We looked at each other. Didn’t know what to say? What can I ask? She started speaking first. It was in Bengali and she had lots of sadness in the voice. Few more tears were removed. I knew she was talking something about the Lord. Her sadness was centred around that basket. But I had no idea what she was talking about.  I felt that she longed to see Him.

So much to learn. So much to experience.

Leave a Reply

