72. Offenseless Chanting

Hare Krishna Hare Krishna Krishna Krishna Hare Hare
Hare Rama Hare Rama Rama Rama Hare Hare

The chant came out so beautiful on this day from my mouth. It was almost perfect I thought. I chanted each word clearly, properly, with utmost humility and with great reverence. For the first time in all my days of chanting of this Maha Mantra, this occasion was the best ever. They came out slowly and I listened to every utterance. For once, my mind never wandered anywhere. It was focused. I was determined. I was sincere. It’s been 45 minutes already.

Then, a voice came over the audio system in the airplane, “Dear Ladies and Gentleman, please continue to wear your seat belts as we are still experiencing strong air turbulence due to bad weather conditions.”

I continued my chanting……

Leave a Reply

